Welcome to Jump's World!

Leave Me A Note!My ProfileE-Mail Me!Thanks DiaryLand!

The Interview Game

3:45 p.m.=|||=2003-09-24

This shows what a bad procrastinator I have become�or just how damn busy I�ve been lately, but it has been a whole month since prncsaimee wrote these questions for me. Sorry hon, but here are your answers !!

OK-----THE INTERVIEW GAME

Rules:

This is the interview game - I found this from prncsaimee and here are the rules:

� Leave a comment, saying you want to be interviewed (don't forget to leave your URL and email address).

� I will respond and post five questions for you to answer.

� You'll update your website with my five questions, and your five answers.

� You'll include this explanation.

� You'll ask other people five questions when they want to be interviewed.

Here goes, questions from prncsaimee

1. I know your girls are probably the most important part of your life right now. Besides your children (providing for, etc) what would you consider the most important thing in the world to you?

Most important thing in the world to me�is to live life. You only get one chance, and so everything is here to be tried and experienced. If there is a chance to do/see something do it/see it, or else you may never. I�ve spent the last few years sinking into a mediocre middle-class family hole, and almost totally lost myself. Thankfully my ex left, and that gave me the wake-up I needed, and I came to realize just how little I had done since I came over here. I got scared. I stopped taking risks. I stopped living. Yes, I had 2 babies to look after, but I let that take me over, become all I did. Work, Sleep, and Raise kids. I was a paycheque, a supporter. I�d lost the skydiver/biker/sportsman/musician that I used to be. I�ve found him again, and I�m thankful. And I am still a Father!

2. Compare Canada to England. Do you prefer one over the other?

There are a lot of things about England I miss, but they are mainly people/friends. England is very hectic, high paced and crowded. Canada is more laid back, and people have a much better outlook. In England, people look after themselves. At least in my part of the country, they are very insular, and don�t warm to outsiders very quickly. People in England also have a tendency to whine, moan and bitch about things/people. Crime is a problem in England, especially violence. Racism is rampant. I miss the pubs, and the beer, and the football and cricket.

In Canada, people work hard, and play hard. Life is a bit slower, but stuff still does not get done. People don�t always try to race you on the road. It takes me 20 minutes to get to work, summer and winter. I drive 5 times as far as in England. People are friendlier, more welcoming. Canada is a multi-cultural society, and there is far less racism, and that there is is far less serious. I love Canada. That is why I am now a Canadian. Someone told me Canada took all the good bits of the US and England and combined them � I think this is right. I�m staying, I prefer Canada. I even understand Hockey now.

3. What is the most romantic thing you've ever done for/with someone?

This is difficult � I have always had a problem with romantic things.. comes from basically being shy and scared � I have always panicked about things going wrong, being interpreted wrong, or more than likely worried about being laughed at, and looking like a fool. So I have never been into huge romantic gestures. Also my ex was a past master about pre-empting anything I tried to do either by asking for it or doing it herself..and I always though she was not into the Romantic stuff.. Guess I was wrong there.

I hate to say it, but I think the best thing I did was get a huge Bouquet of flower delivered to her in the UK, on our 7th wedding anniversary, when she was there on holiday and I was here. 1 month later she was sleeping with another guy, 3 months later she left.

It�s not that I don�t want to � I just run out of ideas, and like to be original, and not corny�..

4. Describe your ideal day spent alone (you can do anything you want)

Alone�.read a good book, one that I can get absorbed into, with good tunes on the Stereo. Get on my bike and just ride. Nowhere in particular, but just ride. Up into the hills, around the Dales. See the country, push the limits. Just me and the machine. Play music. Me and my Piano. Create. Live�.

5. Do you have any pet peeves? What are they?

Yes! Hmmm where do I start? People who drive in the fast lane slowly, and hold up the traffic. People who complain about �them� and what �they� do and want, and have no intention of doing anything about it. Unthinking people who stomp all over other folk, just to get their way � the people who complain in a shop at the cashier because the store does not have what they want. People who shout at an airline attendant, because the flight is delayed. It�s not their fault, leave them alone. People who resort to litigation � sue them, not work it out.

That�ll do for now.

Thanks hon, was better than I thought it would be, and easier. Wish I�d done it earlier!!

Previous EntryNext Entry

Random Entry

>>>

Just a quickie... - 2004-04-21
Quick Hello - 2003-11-27
See if I remember how to do this..... - 2003-11-05
Grin... - 2003-09-30
OK, time to come clean - 2003-09-27

Older Entries

Design By Aimee

MY DIARYRINGS