Welcome to Jump's World!

Leave Me A Note!My ProfileE-Mail Me!Thanks DiaryLand!

See if I remember how to do this.....

12:24 p.m.=|||=2003-11-05

Isn�t it sad, when you are sitting at your desk, it�s lunchtime and you still have not finished your mid-morning coffee?? Busy busy busy!

And I guess that sums up my life right now, and is the best explanation of my lack of postings. That, and a severe lack of inspiration, general fatigue and lethargy..

35 days � this is not good� Sorry, sorry, sorry.

So, pull up a chair, make yourselves comfy, and listen to what I have been up to.

Basically, I�m busy running a completely dysfunctional household. My ex wife is still lodging with me.. She still does not have a job, and therefore has no money to pay rent anywhere else. Good news is she has a second interview next week for a job I know she could do easily, and do really well. The bead news is that she has got into spending inordinate amounts of time online, chatting to strange men, and I find it hard to get near the computer any more.

When I do get on, it�s late, I�m tried, and I just really check email and that�s about it. It is hard to write diary entries when you are always worried that someone is going to come up behind you and start reading � I have no idea if she has found this diary yet � I don�t think so � I�d have seen the hits, but that has been a worry too.

Then, the other thing that has happened is I definitely, 100% have a girlfriend now. And so when I do get time to be online, I invariably end up chatting to her on MSN, and therefore have not been updating. So sorry again.

Add all of this to my hectic schedule � Curling season has started, so Monday and Wednesday nights I am curling. Thursday nights he girls Curl, and I�m coaching. So that leaves Tuesdays free, and Fridays and weekends. Well, Fridays and weekends have been eaten up with the end of the racing season and banquets etc�. Add to that an ex wife, 2 daughters and a new girlfriend and poor jump has not been updating.

But, today, I have the �muse� at lunchtime, and so here I am.

I�m very happy now. It�s taking a bit of getting used to having someone in my life again, but it is fun. Now what can I tell you about her? Well, she is 39, got 2 daughters, 20 and almost 16 � which in itself is a bit freaky, as the 20 year old looks just like her, only 20�you know, if 6 months ago I�d have met her in a bar�

But it is nice spending time with them all. This past weekend was a banquet on the Sat night for track workers � At which I won a DVD player, 1 hat and a T- shirt. I then got given another identical hat, so the girls got a hat each, and K (the older daughter) gave me a T-Shirt she did not want. SO I was very pleased with that � means next season, we now have a DVD player for the trailer at the track � lots of movies! J, her younger daughter just loves the girls � last night they were round and the girls insisted that J read them their bedtime story � and apparently all 3 of them had a whale of a time.

The only odd thing is the fact that my ex wife is still living with me, which makes things a little uncomfortable when they are all in the house at once � as happened last week. Now, no one is fighting or anything, it just was kind of odd and everyone was tense.

Also made me think � at one point there was me, and 6 women all in the house� guess I�m just a lost cause!

Perfect things about B (my girlfriend) � she has kids, and wants no more�in fact we are both fixed! We have a big-shared interest (racing). We both love sports. Downside she is a Dolphins fan, and expresses admiration for Montreal as well�grrrr�.but I got my own back � I�m going to see the Bills play the Dolphins at Christmas, and she�s not! he he he. Back to the good points.. She is shorter than me, which is nice � makes snuggling on the sofa real comfy. She thinks I am perfect and wonderful and worships the ground that I walk on! Which does wonders for one�s ego � but at the same time is rather scary, cos I really am not that good, and I�m afraid I�ll screw up big one day.

I get on well with both her daughters � K, the older one, was wary of me to start with, but I think I�m Ok there now � now that was really odd � I was used to making good impressions on people�s mothers, not their daughters! Guess I�m getting old!

Last night was fun � I was sitting watching Hockey with all 3 of them and not only did they not turn it off, but they knew more about it than I did! Makes a big chance from being banished upstairs to watch Hockey like I always was.

B has just moved to an apartment only 15 minutes away from me, which is going to be really nice � one she has all her stuff unpacked and sorted out. She was about 45 minutes away, and I could never visit her cos of her ex husband. Now all I need is my ex in her own place and we can really start to build for the future.

K � that� sit � if I have missed out anything, please ask me questions. And Angelmom � you can stop hitting me now!

Now, see if I update again tomorrow � this weekend I am away on a Curling coaching course, so there will be nothing Friday and Saturday night�just a warning.

Till later,

Jump

Previous EntryNext Entry

Random Entry

>>>

Just a quickie... - 2004-04-21
Quick Hello - 2003-11-27
See if I remember how to do this..... - 2003-11-05
Grin... - 2003-09-30
OK, time to come clean - 2003-09-27

Older Entries

Design By Aimee

MY DIARYRINGS