Welcome to Jump's World!

Leave Me A Note!My ProfileE-Mail Me!Thanks DiaryLand!

Monday night..

11:06 p.m.=|||=2003-01-13

Noticed a pattern tonight....

If I come home, and have nothing to do -- I cook supper, have a nap, ptu the girls to bed, then feel wiped, don't do anything, then go to bed grumpy.

Nights like tonight, I came home, cooked supper quick, cos I was teaching Piano, and the pupils were turning up at 6.30.. had time for a 5 minute nap, then did the hour's worth of lesson..

After that, got the girls through the shower, let them watch a few cartoons, then they were in bed at 8.30 -- since then I have made bread, tidied out my desk/cabinet thing...and one drawer.One more to go...and I feel fine, full of energy -- a bit tired, but not wiped and grumpy..

Seems like i'd better just keep going and doing stuff, and not sitting down and relaxing, and i'll be fine! Curious.

Odd feeling tonight -- lots of old memory-type stuff in that drawer -- some stuff of the ex's..including the first letter she wrote to me. No, I didn't throw it out -- I'm not into that kind of thing.. Our marriage did happen, we were happy for a long time, and that should be remembered fondly.

There are too many people who seem to want me to feel badly, and get nasty abotu the ex. I know my Boss has said several times, that he would not be as nice about things as I am. Well, it's not him, and what is the point of having a big fight and hating each other? What's happened has happened -- let's remember the good stuff, and learn the lessons of teh bad, but don't dwell on them...

Having said that, I did bring up the subject of Child Support again today, and got a long email reply about how little money she is earning, and how the Gov is screwing her, and somehow it is my fault, for telling them the girls live with me -- well, I had no option, they asked, and I need the Child Tax money! She should not have spent the excess she got, especially as I told her it was a mistake..

Hmm -- what else....Thankyou to those of you who have given positive and supportive feedback on my last entry (Jealousy) -- you made me feel normal! Thanks..

Happiness is listening to your Daughter singing "BINGO was his name" while she's in the shower. Little things make life worth while.

till later...

Jump

Previous EntryNext Entry

Random Entry

>>> Under 2 minutes...not a record though

Just a quickie... - 2004-04-21
Quick Hello - 2003-11-27
See if I remember how to do this..... - 2003-11-05
Grin... - 2003-09-30
OK, time to come clean - 2003-09-27

Older Entries

Design By Aimee

MY DIARYRINGS