Welcome to Jump's World!

Leave Me A Note!My ProfileE-Mail Me!Thanks DiaryLand!

Potato Bags

8:13 p.m.=|||=2003-01-12

OK -- I admit it. I cannot fight my way into a Paper Bag. At least, the ones that Potatoes come in...

Now I rememeber, back when I was a child (age wise -- not the way I act, which is now..) my mum would be able to get a bag of potatoes, with one of those thin-string closures at the top..And she would, with a swift flick of her wrist, pull the string in such a way that the whole thing would unravel, and lo - access to your root vegetables.

Me -- I cut, fight, pull, swear, cut my fingers, then finally just rip the paper open, and bypass the whole damn thing!

Tonight, I tried different attacks at different ends..and still ended up with a big tear-job..The onyl thing I can get to work is to carefully cut each little loop of string...of I have the time.

Can anyone help me please??

till later,

Jump

Previous EntryNext Entry

Random Entry

>>> 15m 10s

Just a quickie... - 2004-04-21
Quick Hello - 2003-11-27
See if I remember how to do this..... - 2003-11-05
Grin... - 2003-09-30
OK, time to come clean - 2003-09-27

Older Entries

Design By Aimee

MY DIARYRINGS