Welcome to Jump's World!

Leave Me A Note!My ProfileE-Mail Me!Thanks DiaryLand!

Fair, Party and another birthday

10:54 p.m.=|||=2003-09-21

Sunday night. And the end of a busy weekend.

Saturday was the Fall Fair � but before that we had to go out and do some shopping, which was more of a production than normal because of my Parents tagging along. My Mum has problems with her knees, and one of them has been playing up really badly this trip, and so it takes her about 5 minutes to get into the car � and this weekend we were driving my Ex�s van, as there were 5 of us, and she finds that even harder. I feel sorry for her � you can see her getting upset and frustrated..

Unfortunately, the reality of life round here is several stops on a shopping trip � this one I managed to keep to 3, one of which she stayed in the car for, but I still felt guilty making her get in and out all the time.

The day started off well � I checked email and got one from my friend B, thanking me for a quick note I sent her Friday night after she didn�t want to speak to me.. Cheered me up, explained the night before (she was really tired and needed to sleep) and said some very nice things to me .. Including the fact that if I�m still around after the next 2 weeks (she is leaving her husband) then she�ll keep me. Gave me a last chance to run! And now, I cannot wait to hear from her again. Sad really !!

So we shopped � got E new skates, and R indoor soccer shoes. Was going to get skates sharpened, but the shop was real busy. I also succeeded in buying my Mum a Birthday present and think I managed to get away with it � at least if she guessed it was for her, she does not know what it is. The girls kept asking me �What�s in the bag Daddy??� so I had to walk ahead quick and then tell them to shut up now, it is a surprise for grandma! The got into the spirit of things, and we managed to loose them again in Walmart to get her cards!

It is her B�day tomorrow � 67 I think. I got my dad to take her off to bed early tonight, and am now in the middle of making her a Chocolate Chip B�day cake. The girls insisted. They also want to have a party, with balloons and hats and games and everything! Might do the party hats and balloons, what the hell??

Now I have to get the cake cooked, cooled and decorated and hidden before bedtime, and it is 10-30, with 20 minutes cooking time left�May have to get up early tomorrow to decorate I think.

Fall fair was fun � the girls went on too many rides, which is the whole point of the thing. They are getting big � they were allowed on one of the rides in the older kids part of the Midway � a spaceship thing that rotates and you stick to the walls. So off my 2 babies went into there, with a bunch of teenagers, and worried daddy stood outside for 5 minutes, expecting 2 vomit soaked kids to appear � the door opened, and they ran out, all excited and talking 19 to the dozen about it! Needless to say, they went for another go before the day was over. They are growing up fast! Arrrrrggggghhhhhhh

Today, they had a birthday party to go to at a local conservation area � a 4 � hour party! Brave parents�..

Had a nice walk around with my Parents while they were playing. I�ve been soo busy with the girls and work and stuff, not really talked to them much.

Now we are all home, everyone else is in bed, I�m watching the Bills game, and B has just come on MSN�.

Later,

Jump

Previous EntryNext Entry

Random Entry

>>>

Just a quickie... - 2004-04-21
Quick Hello - 2003-11-27
See if I remember how to do this..... - 2003-11-05
Grin... - 2003-09-30
OK, time to come clean - 2003-09-27

Older Entries

Design By Aimee

MY DIARYRINGS